"Exploratory Surgery"- think about it

in #funny7 years ago

Blindfolded doctor.jpg

source: http://entkent.com/images/blinded-surgeon-shiny-knife-300x225px.jpg

A friend of mine was having digestive issues. The doctor wanted to do "exploratory surgery". Those two words should never be used together. Think about it, they want to slice you open, then play "21 guesses" to figure out what's wrong! Shouldn't it be the other way around, you know what the problem is, and do the surgery to correct the problem?

Exploratory is fun when you're hiking or with your girlfriend, but not when you're on the operating table.

https://media.giphy.com/media/K6VhXtbgCXqQU/giphy.gif

Sort:  

Good post :D

Thanks for reading!

When I had to have my appendix out, the doctor had no idea what was wrong. All of my tests kept coming back inconclusive and he didn't think I was in enough pain. His suggestion was to go ahead and take my appendix out since we don't need one and then he would do exploratory surgery to figure out what was wrong. It turned out that my appendix was about to rupture so he didn't need to do anything else. But I actually agreed to the exploratory surgery initially just to figure out what was wrong. I appreciated his honesty with me. Sometimes, when nothing else fits, exploratory is your only option.

I have another post brewing about having items removed that "we don't need". This was meant as more of a tongue in cheek post, although when you think about it, opening someone up just to start guessing is pretty extreme. Glad it turned out well for you.

Oh for god sak @starrkravenmaf ! for any minor problem Dr @starrkravenmaf will pick knives and through me to the operating table and slice me into two piece just for checking what is happen inside.. hehehe just kidding .. #Be safe and healthy @starrkravenmaf

If it keeps me alive.....

hahaha I will pray for you don't worry!

Good post! Visit our blog and see the latest news and the best tops :D Greetings

haha hilarious!

heheheheh Nice one.. #Exploratory can be as harmful as beast :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62934.10
ETH 2452.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66