Miss Opinionated : Men are from Mars, Women from Venus #1

in #funny8 years ago (edited)

Apparently Men are from Mars and Women are from Venus

I've talked a-lot about cultural differences between China and the West, and yet another obvious disparity we all encounter everyday, is gender. Apparently, Men are from Mars and Women from Venus..

The last time I checked, Men are from Earth, and so are Women.

In the words of Albert Einstein:

“Men marry women with the hope they will never change. Women marry men with the hope they will change. Invariably they are both disappointed.”
― Albert Einstein

The Toilet

Ah.. the toilet, the source of disputes a many. Whether it's leaving the toilet seat up or leaving it down, why men will fail to aim and women are never to blame. Men and Women can never see eye to eye with respect to matters of the bog. And how could they? Women are stuck waiting in line whilst the Men ensure the flowerbed's are sufficiently "nourished".

You maybe wondering why women dislike men using their toilets, even if it's all private cubicles.. Actually, is it that hard to understand why we don't like urine all over the seats? No, I didn't think so.

Packing for Holiday

Sometimes, being spontaneous and going on holiday in a whim with zero planning is romantic.

Atleast, that's what men seem to think every single time as they pack their suitcases five minutes before leaving!

Is it a crime to take full responsibility over the entire process of going on holiday?

Sometimes I wish I could be carefree and not have to think about what to bring on holiday and just, "go".

But that would make me careless, irresponsible, negligent, lax, lazy, heedless, reckless, slack ... a man.


Spot The Difference

How many times has a girl asked you "Do I look any different today?" and you said something else other than her hair?

Like every time right?

Well guess what, 9 times out of 10, she's giving you body language cues to compliment her on her new haircut. Yes, I know it probably looks exactly the same as the last time you saw her, but the important thing is that it looks different to HER!

Just assume she's talking about her hair, and compliment her on how nice it looks and how it suits her.
Even if she's not talking about her hair, she'll appreciate the compliment!


So, how many times have we made these mis-understandings about gender? Only through gender exchange can we learn more about living in harmony with the opposite sex! Errr that came out wrong, but you know what I mean!

亲爱的Steemit,今天我们来聊一聊男生和女生之间的差距。上厕所的时候,女生很有规律的排队,男生觉得到处都是厕所,你们有没有想过为什么女生不喜欢男生用他们的厕所吗?那我问你,你喜欢你的马桶上有尿吗?收拾行李,有时候没有计划的旅行是很浪漫的,不过女生喜欢准备周到,我有时候也希望刷的一下,摔门度假去了,不过,这样我岂不是就是个男人了?女生们问你,我今天看起来有什么区别,有几次你会回答:头发?没有对不对。那我告诉你,半分之九十九的时候,她是在暗示你她做头发了。我知道对你来说,完全没有区别,但是她花的可不是很少钱,你告诉她,你的头发很好看,很适合你,她就会很开心,就算她当初问你并不是在问你有没有发现她做了头发。所以,我们有几次是误会了性别的问题,我们只能通过性别的交换,我们才可以更理解异性,呵呵。
Sort:  

I'm starting to gather on the day before departure, but it takes a maximum of an hour. But before departing, I check everything three times. The second point is exactly about me: I do haircut once in 2-3 months :)

Seems like the guys on Steemit are a lot more prepared than some I know. Good thing!
I have to say, I have seen guys after haircuts that look no different from before too. Usually the ones who get haircuts every other week though.

I actually read the book before and something I want to say about shopping.

Women shop and shop and shop and try and try and try and go back to back to buy the first one they try.
Man try and then buy a few of different colour and design.

Statistically according to my experience.. it's all true! And I would've packed an hour before going to the airport, but my luggage automatically packed itself a few days before!

Now now, you're sounding far too organised, far too responsible, far too prepared .. kevinwong is the example setter it seems :)

No! My mum packed it for me lol! (this one is before Steemfest @ Amsterdam)

Ahhh I thought there was a trace of women's intuition in there.. lol

Men and women think differently. I know the feminist like to say that we are all the same except for the patriarchal training we receive when young, but this isn't so.

Men look at each individual word and put them in a string to convey meaning.
Women look at the harmony of the string and choose words to match. The medium is the message.
If you try to explain that to either sex, you typically get blank stares. They both assume they know what words mean.

Men are concerned about the physical. Is the house going to stand in a storm.
Women are concerned with the emotional. Does this house say welcome?
To a man, the feeling of the house is a distant secondary concern. To a women the house falling down is only a concern when the house falls down. (else they will just hang a picture over that crack)

That we do no teach these differences in school to aid in communication is beyond me.

Good points! I think these lessons don't have to be taught in school, it would seem like they are a rite of passage to adulthood. Parents usually are good examples but of course they might be too busy or have unusual relationships , or are just very private about how they interact with each other, which i the case for asian people.

Packing months in advance for a short trip could be a symptom of OCD. According to beyondocd.org, OCD equally affects men and woman. Hey, I really enjoyed all the fun pics.

The Men are from Mars and Women from Venus book is a must read for anyone - I read it years ago and laughed and laughed for ages. It was so accurate on so many levels. Toilet queuing is a whole topic/post on its own ....
good read

It's a fantastic book! I think it's really accessible for both genders despite it's reputation as a book for women. You're right, toilet's in general are a source for many disputes, for instance the time each gender spends in the toilet..

Haha, nice one! According to my own experience the only toilets where women don´t have to queue are the ones in football stadiums, thanks to the low rate of female football fans :-)
Looking forward to reading part #2!

I haven't been to a football match before, so i'm not sure ! In China, there are plenty of female football fans though,mostly just ogling the players and not so much the game.. lol

Haha, sure! I don´t go to a stadium with the intention to watch the match either :-D

YOU HIT THE NAIL ON THE HEAD!

Also, I am uploading my PPAP video right now to enter your contest!

Ahahaha I see it ! Thanks for being my first participant! Hopefully we get some last minute entrants!

I really tried to encourage others not to let me win by default.

My video recorder was really messed up too, and it would only let me record a few seconds at a time, so I wan't able to make the video I wanted...

Thanks again and we will see what happens!

Oh wauw! I have female packing skills! Awesome!

Take's me about an hour to get ready, all clothes folded, necessities, 2 pair of shoe's, electronics's, etc.. I think it's really how your parent's raised you will make you responsible when you grow up. Now for the toilet seat part, i think it really depends on how many girl's you live with in your life, To make sure the seat is down after the we pee.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63455.85
ETH 2722.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58