You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Absurd Spanish Lesson - Guessing Spanish Slang And Idioms (Video)

in #funny6 years ago

Hahaha, you guys rock!!! I totally love your vlog, this is so cool and entertaining and funny the natural way.

Vamooooos!

PS: I had to mention you in my own vlog today, which is about Spanglish (you'll know what I'm talking about, hehe) :-))

Sort:  

Thanks, Marly! Had you heard any of these phrases before? Going to watch your vlog now :)

Haha, funny that you ask!!! Because I hadn't heard about all of them. "Tirar los tejos" is something we also use here, as well as "Poner las manos en el fuego" and "tomar el pelo" (which is actually one of my favourites when it comes to strangeness, haha).

I loved the Coca-Cola one - too funny!!

Now that I don't know all of them is surely due to the fact that there are a loooot of different types and slangs of Spanish, and especially phrases differ depending on the country you're at.

For instance, on Canary Islands we say Estoy tieso. instead of Estoy crudo. when we're hangovered.

Oh I'd love to have a conversation about funny Spanish phrases with you guys now!! We'll do that the next time we meet, ok? :-)

Big hugs

Hopefully, by then we can actually have a conversation like that. In Spanish, of course. That's funny about "Tirar los tejos" because some of our Mexican followers said they had never heard that one.

Like you say, I'm sure the phrases vary based on location.

If you liked this video. I think you'll really like this one if you haven't seen it. It's one of our faves.

Oh yessss I very much liked this one, too!!!
You should definitely post more of these funny dialogues :-)

By the way: my today's video will be dedicated to you guys, including a riddle - haha!
So stay tuned ;-))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60480.09
ETH 2363.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65