Will steemit only be a platform for important discussion or can it be turned in to a more shitpost esque platform?

in #funny6 years ago (edited)

I mean this as a genuine question.

As someone who just joined steem, is there any place for memes or shitposts on this platform?

I have no social skills, cryptocurrency knowledge or money. All I know is shitposting. Is the closest thing the funny tag? That would be sad.

Thanks!
Stuart

Sort:  

Depends on your audience... who's following you and who are you following?

Start following other "shitposters" as you call it lol, get a few to follow you back, and you'll start to form your audience. I wouldn't go searching in the "investing" or "crypto news" for those peeps though.

But I think everyone likes to come across funny memes... there's no reason that someone couldn't be successful being that person that always has the funny shit lined up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00