You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 26 day Detox: Day 19 - Who ordered the side of insulin?

in #funny6 years ago

Yep, in previous years we've made our own jams - it's still a serious amount of sugar but I guess when it comes to fruit in winter it's either that or the quandary of growing out of season (costly/environmental impact) or importing (again, environmental issue).
I suppose it also follows a natural cycle to an extent in that during the winter you burn more calories heating yourself, so you take in more through the sugar. All things in moderation :)

Sort:  

very very true. i'm a big proponent of moderation. We even need to keep our moderation in moderation (as i said in another comment on another post... somewhere hahaha) I think it was between me and @countrygirl ;)

there ARE ways to cut sugar out of preserves....(if you were wanting to try that hehehe) and you can still get the benefits of eating fruit out of season! It's not the sugar in the fruit that is awful. It's the added cups of sugar during the process hahaha

i think i'm going to give you an assignment! :) and a recipe.... and then i'm gonna check back up on you and see how you did hehehehe

Had to google this up from my memory...

I have to listen tomorrow... if i wake my husband with a video, he will surely throttle me! hahahahaha

Renee Zelwegger is cracking me up! hahahahahaha i've never seen this movie before!

all of the sudden i want sugar ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65560.09
ETH 3467.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68