Would it kill you to spellcheck?

in #funny8 years ago

It boggles my mind the many ways that people manage to mangle the English language whether on purpose, out of laziness, or because you didn't fucking pay attention in grade school. None of the above are reasonable excuses with online dictionaries and spell check, hell my god damn cell phone "corrects" me all the time.

1. On purpose.

With predictive typing on most cell phones, you'd have to purposely train your phone to be just as stupid as you are. Your phone wants you to at least appear intelligent and educated. Do you think it looks cool when you alter words? No, you look like a fucking illiterate retard. Are you trying to fit in? Please stop, you look like a looser. Here's another one, you're not supposed to spell out ebonics fucktard you already sound stupid saying them. Why do you want to look stupid too? 

2. Laziness.

Seriously, you're giving up self respect to save a few seconds out of your day by typing "u" instead of "you". You're just as bad as the numbnut misspelling words because they think it's a fad, and almost as annoying. This is also the type of person that will not correct obviously incorrect words so that you spend 10 minutes trying to figure out what the fuck they just said. The primary difference is that the one spelling out ebonics will give you an attitude and try to make it about race or some shit. Just spell out the words so I can give you my respect. Is it really that hard?

3. No grammatical skills to begin with.

This is the only one that I will tolerate because they don't know any better. You just can't fix stupid, some people are just born that way and trying to correct them is pointless. I still do it anyways, maybe at some point they will stop and check to make sure they are spelling bigger words correctly.

I can't help the fact that this shit gets on my nerves, however because it does and I am quick to point out mistakes my grammar is usually immaculate. I will even google a word to make sure I'm spelling it right if I have any doubt at all, I just wish more people would do this too. Then I wouldn't have to be this way.


Sort:  

See my other posts, in particular "Politically Incorrect".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91