Could he "of" or could he "have" come from Mars? 🚀

in #funny7 years ago

A mistake which is becoming all too frequent these days, particularly on social media etc., is for people to say they “should of” rather than “should have” done something. So when my grandson (7yrs) was chattering about time travel, a subject with which he is currently completely obsessed, he said something like ”I could of come from Mars…” my son and I simultaneously jumped down the little chap’s throat to correct him “no, it’s not OF, you should have said I could HAVE come from Mars”. Of course, my son and I just collapsed in fits of laughter at the ridiculousness of what we had both just said. 😏

Sort:  

You magnificently pedantic creation.
Thank you. I never thought about this before.
Now I will.
Stay steemy.

Ha ha! Forever tortured. 👍

Congratulations @steelygeoff! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61560.41
ETH 2894.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61