Is This How I Become..."that Dad"?

in #funny6 years ago

I don't have children yet. But when I do, they may or may not want to play sports. Regardless, we've all seen them on the television, in movies, or even in person....throwing that tantrum....

giphy (2).gif
Pass the ball, ball hog. My kid was open...


..."that Dad", who is yelling at the top of their lungs during a game that, "MY KID IS WIDE OPEN! GIVE HIM/HER THE BALL!" or "Why won't the coach give my kid more playing time? He's the best running back on the team".

And even though I vow to never be "that Dad", here I am, watching NFL Red Zone on the screen...screaming, "Why won't the coach hand off the ball to the the running back on my fantasy team on the goal line??!!" .... instead, they chose to pass 3 straight times.

Did they get the touchdown? Yes!
Were the fans happy? Yes!
Was everyone on the team cheering? Yes!
Was I bitter because it wasn't "my kid" who scored it?...


giphy (3).gif


Why couldn't you just hand the ball off!?!?

*Images 1, 2

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95