Things my son says - Part One

in #funny7 years ago

A little background before we dive in.

My son who I will call M, is 7 years old with mild Autism. M has an awesome personality and the things he says get lots of chuckles on Facebook so I thought I'd share. From taking things too literally (fun Autism trait) to thinking he's a teenager saying things he doesn't completely understand, he makes me laugh daily.

I'm going to start off with something that happened today and throw in some past M-isms to give you a laugh. I hope that people like them, so that I can post more in the future!

Today we went to the doctor's office to get a prescription we needed before a trip. We have never seen this doctor before, but that didn't stop him from being his silly self. Before the doctor comes in, the pretty blonde nurse comes in to check his vitals as he smiles and flirts in a 7 year old way. After nurse leaves, a few minutes go by before an older woman walks in the door and says hello.
M looks at the doctor and loudly exclaims, " Hi! I'm addicted to YouTube! "
Doctor chuckles a bit and says " Oh? Well what are we going to do about your addiction!? "
M shrugs and continues talking about his love of YouTube while I laugh, embarrassed while the doctor asks about parental controls and asks what he watches. (Are you a psychiatrist?)

So not one of his funniest moments but here are a few from the last couple weeks to catch you up on M-isms!

Dad: " Sometimes you have Root Beer at my house. "
M: " Oh! So that's why I sometimes act drunk?! "

-M frustrated that I'm rushing him after his bath-
Me: "I'm rushin' you to get your clothes so you don't get cold."
M: " In Soviet Russia, clothes wear you. "

  • I find a YouTube video M posted of himself playing with his toys-
    M: " This is my poorest video ever! So cringy! "

That's all I can find for now, let me know what you think. Cute? Funny? Not really funny at all?

Sort:  

I laughed out loud at the Russia one. Very good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58241.28
ETH 2648.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45