Tananana, meet Kukilich! :cat:

in #funny7 years ago

This is a photo of my family's cat, her name is Kukilich. IMG-20160804-WA0000.jpg

If you are wondering what that means, the answer is nothing specifically, just something cute u would say to a baby or a cute pet. When we first got her, we didn't have any ideas for her name and just called her Cat for the first few weeks (lame, I know). But, there's a funny story behind the name Kukilich. My father (6 feet tall, dark, strong, macho man, something like Jon Hamm from Mad man, not much of a talker and rarely smiles) was never a fan of cats. In fact, he's not a fan of much things and often has a dangerous face put on even though he is the most kind person ever, but that’s not important. He said he doesn’t want a cat because 'cats don't belong in apartments and they should run free in the woods aaand he is not going to clean her shit and feed her'. When my mother and sister bought the cat, he acted as she was never there, just avoiding her and showing no sympathy whatsoever. Pretty expected.

But then, one day, my mother, my sister and I were sitting in the living room drinking coffee when we heard him mumbling in the other room. That was pretty strange for us, because it sounded like he was talking to someone, but there was no one left in the apartment, except for the cat. We immediately stopped talking and tried hearing what he was saying. It was something like: '' oooo where's my lil kitty, hello kitty good lil kitty, you so nice sweet little kitten my little Kukilich.'' If I was alone in the room I would probably think I was hallucinating, but the look on my sister's and mom's face confirmed that what I was hearing was real. The big, dangerous alpha male was saying such sweet things to the little kitten like she was the most precious and cute being ever. 3 minutes after, he walks into the living room, acting as nothing ever happened.

When we told him we heard everything, he was pretty embarrassed. His reaction was very similar to this one.

After roasting him for a couple more days I guess he realized that there was nothing wrong in showing some affection and love to someone other than us, but the important part was that we finally figured out how we are going to call her.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57249.71
ETH 3092.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41