You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Notice the date 11/8/2016 Drawing therapy gets Trumped

in #funny7 years ago

8 years. i like your style, but your negativity needs to go. no politics in art if you ever want to be great.

Sort:  

I was just reading your post about only spreading light in this world. What about all the artists out there that suffer from mental illness and they use their work as an outlet for those emotions? Better just shut them up cause they are negative... Stupid sad artists not spreading happy- happy- happy feelings around all the time. That is their job right?... to be happy and generic and make that next happy consumer product for the happy masses. It's eat shit and grin bullshit - I hate that about this world. Wanna spread love that's your cross to carry not mine. I am just trying to deal with my problems the only way I know how. You got a problem with that mute me. Mute all the other artists that did beautiful works of art that came from grief, sadness, anger too. Cause fuck the darkness... just suppress that shit down a little more cause the world don't like it if you wear your heart on your sleeve. Buddy I don't want to be great. I just want to do what feels right to me.

that's your choice. victimhood and pity wont ever make you happy.

Pretending "Its all good" all the time doesn't make you an artist. It just makes you a person that censors their feelings. I personally like the entire range of emotions in art. Emotions can be used just like colors can be used. Who said I wanted your pity? I want to create art that I enjoy doing. So do me a favor

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51