The 5 Pence Carrier Bag Charge.

in #funny6 years ago

Carrier Bags Could Be The Next CryptoCurrency!

Okay, a BOLD statement, if only it was true. Last year the United Kingdom introduced a 5p levy on carrier bags when you bought something from the shop, they also made several rules on this that were downright confusing, now me being me didn't mind paying this, and then promptly throwing in the bin. OH NO! My missus thought we would 'keep' them as we paid for them! Before long we ended up with around 300 plastic bags stored in the under the sink cupboard.

Well let me tell you, this was a pain, I mean why! It wasn't too bad, I have two dogs and these carrier bags made great poo bags, but today I decided to change my ways, I bought two bags for life, I now go shopping with them stuffed in my pocket, but after doing this I realised, I average about 2 carrier bags a day when shopping... That's 10p, over a year it is £36.50, over a decade £365.00!!! I Just hope these 2 bags for life last 10 years and then I will save £364.80

Thanks for reading.


Image Credit Pixabay



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://blog.socialmediaseoservices.co.uk/blog/the-5-pence-carrier-bag-charge/
Sort:  

Congratulations @socialmediaseo ! You received a 11% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia for your task of 3000 SUP Today.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.*Join free here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62873.38
ETH 3037.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63