Sort:  

You never really know where you'll encounter technologically-savvy babies trying to redeem iTunes cards to further their education.

It's so sad to think that people do actually fall for these scams, when all it takes is a few questions to establish how ridiculous these efforts are.

Glad I could shed some light on the subject and provide you with some laughs. Thanks so much for stopping by.

My grandfather was one of these who were likely to fall for some of these scams. He got a computer later in life and didn't ever really understand it. He had so many virus and malware problems, I think the entire Geek Squad new his entire life story.

Tech Savvy Babies reminds me of the movie "Boss Baby". My son is a fan of that one.

I've actually seen The Boss Baby. So I don't know why I didn't think of that sooner. Maybe I somehow encountered them and confirmed their existence and didn't even know it!

It's really too bad that people are subject to scams like this. My grandmother is new to the cyber world, but she's used to dealing with these fraudsters because she gets phone calls from them occasionally.

She once got one from someone claiming to be me, and she wasn't afraid to tell them that they most definitely were not "her oldest grandson," which is what they were claiming.

Hopefully that attitude will extend to the Web now that she's online.

Thanks for stopping by the post, Mike. I appreciate it!

My Mom is 80......................

I have had to have 'The Talk' with her many, many times. Sigh.......... :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57360.64
ETH 3124.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23