You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: There I Done Fixed IT! Redneck Repairs

in #funny6 years ago

I like the reverse sensor, LOL! I had a switch wired to my tail lights on my first car; as a correction for tailgating. It worked very well.

Sometimes a proper repair is in order; but sometimes a lot more work is done to rig a repair. Once in a great while, these repairs are done just to see if it is possible....

Sort:  

hey smithlabs! you like that crazy sensor huh? haha! I like the idea of wring a switch for the tail lights too, very clever!

It is handy to have the tail lights under direct control. It really backs them off, for very little effort!

haha! it was probably easier to wire those years ago?

Not really, Just cut in to the lead going to the brake switch on the brake Pedal

smithlabs! you are getting ready to go feed people, I wish I was going too!
you make everything sound so easy. how would I even find the lead if I ever wanted to? most people don't work on cars ya know?

Just look on the brake pedal. There is a switch that makes ground when you push the pedal. that is where you add the wire. Push button switch to ground, and you are there. Most people.... ? LOL! :)

Cooking in three rooms right now. Wish you were coming too, it is a blessing! :)

smithlabs! what's wrong with saying most people don't work on cars, they don't anymore since they all become more computerized. at least that's my impression. lol. couldn't be wrong. lol

Yeah maybe someday we'll in a position to run up there once a month, that would be a blast. Unless you already have enough help.

I was objecting to being compared to most people, ROFLOL!

I can always use more help, but from Texas, that is a rough ride! It would be fun. We seem to have missed the rain this time! Hope you get some down your way! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49