Ulog-Annoyances Everywhere!

in #funny6 years ago


Today was just a normal starting day, one in which I had high hopes of staying that way. Well we don't always get what we want, and so it is with my day. It was going well till after breakfast, and then it suddenly went a little downhill.

CAN YOU GIVE ME SOME CHANGE?


The first of many annoyances was the laundry. You see my boss frowns on me coming to work naked, so the laundry has to be done. In our building, the washers and dryers are coin operated, and I didn't have the right coins, so off to the store for change. I hate doing this, because the people working in the store aren't happy giving away their change... in other words, it is annoyance to them to do so. Anyway I got the dayum change.


I carried the laundry down the four stories in our laundry basket for my wife, and she proceeded with the laundry. I went down an hour later to bring up what was done, only to find out that neither of the two dryers in the building were working! So I brought wet wash upstairs and hung it on our balcony railing, chairs, over doorways, anywhere I could... annoyances but necessary if I want dry clothes to wear tomorrow.

 

PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION SUCKS!


I then informed my wife I was off to the store,via the bus. I hate using public transportation at the best of times, but Sundays are particularly bad because the buses don't run as often as weekdays. This usually means that when you finally get on the bus, it is overcrowded. I hate crowds, and i hate being packed into a tin box like a fucking sardine. Not to mention many of the people on the bus are of questionable hygiene, which is also not only an annoyance, but the smell is bad.

Now I know when I am taking the bus, so I have to assume anyone else should, so why is it, when we are boarding the bus, there is always some asshole that takes 5 minutes or more to find the proper change for the bus? Just another annoyance of many today!

WATCH OUT FOR THEM HOLES!


They, meaning the city, is doing all sorts of roadwork, which of course causes detours, which causes me to have to

haul my old tired ass a few blocks out of the way to catch the bus, and even when they mark the new route, which isn't often enough, the markers they set up, always fall prey to some fucking idiot that tears them down, which leaves the normal bus riding public wonder if they are at an actual bus stop or not! Just another annoyance in a list of many!

Anyway I did my errands all up and am now sitting home in our living room, which looks like my wife and I own a laundromat. Clothes here and there in various stages of drying. Filing complaints in this building for the various things that are wrong is futile at the best of times, so now I will have to find a place nearby to dry our wash when the need arises... another of life's, and my little annoyances.

Yup, a long day, but at least I'm home!


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://skiponlinenow.com/ulog-annoyances-everywhere/

Sort:  

pocketsend:11@skiponline, play around with the token of fun - POCKET!

Successful Send of 11
Sending Account: pode
Receiving Account: skiponline
New sending account balance: 108670
New receiving account balance: 20
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: e72851fd6ceea1770c3198bc69eb2ff7366e6c92
Thanks for using POCKET! I am running this confirmer code.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63818.94
ETH 2624.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78