Warning Ladies The Drink Offer Shocking Funny Text

in #funny8 years ago

Hey Steemit thought I would start this of with abit of a funny story.

Abby 18 was out in Sheffield celebrating her last nights left at home before shes setting of to start university.
It was this night when a tall mystery male approached her.

Abby from Barnsley said: “I was at the bar about to get myself a drink myself when he came over to me and said: ‘I’ll get that for you, you’re gorgeous’

Abby “I just said I wanted something with vodka in and then we must have swapped numbers before I walked off.

Abby “At first I didn’t realize he got my number as he didn’t text me that night or the next day.”

At this point Abby thought it was probably the last time she’d ever hear from the tall man named Liam

But two weeks later she was totally shocked as she received a text from an unknown number one morning.
What got Abby so shocked?

Well the text read: “Hi hope u (sic) don’t mind love but can you transfer me back £6.50.”

After replying and Abby asking who it was?
She received the text: “Liam from the viper rooms a few weeks ago.” “I bought yer a drink? Can I have money back for it. Will give u sort code and account no. Thank.”

Sounds like he was already drunk, anyway shocked at the tall Liams rudeness Abby agreed to transfer the money and hasn’t heard from Mr tall Liam since.

Abby added that she “paid him back straight away”.

“I wasn’t going to at first as I thought it was so cheeky, but then I thought he might have needed it,” You dont hear this often.

Abby “He wasn’t my type really but I just thought that when you’re out, people buy you drinks!
While it happens its amazing how young women these days find this to be the norm now when out but never mind that drinks can easily be spiked.

Recently her photo of the exchange has gone viral on Twitter.

After paying Liam back, Abby shared the text online which has been retweeted more than 10,000 times on Twitter.

Dale Chandler, events manager for Viper Rooms, said: “I just saw it on someone’s feed and we thought it was hilarious so we shared it.

“I think this shows our culture nowadays.

“We always see ask people ask for money back from buying drinks on the night if it doesn’t go their way, but never this.

“I’m just baffled that this time the guy wasn’t drunk and he texted two weeks later for it, it’s very funny.”
I think two weeks later he was drunk.

Abby said: “I’ll be more cautious who I take free drinks from in the future!”

Think shes learning.


[Follow Me Here @simonjay]

Sort:  

this isnt really funny more or less the guy was just a douche and she was slightly naive and intoxicated ....if it was the viper room its not like the 6 pounds should have been a big deal that place is spendy

Haha I agree the guy is a donut dont offer if you cant pay, and the girl does seem intoxicating even reading the story it seemed like her night was abit of a blur, while viper I got to say like alot of clubs is a spendy place.

I find this really funny! I've been out before and not paid for any drinks but I always offer to pay them back. I think someone must have been a little low on the money!

Haha thanks for stopping by Hannah like your posts, and yea that doesn't surprise me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68218.35
ETH 2640.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69