AUSSIES CAN'T SPEAK PROPER

in #funny6 years ago (edited)

Imagine if a Yank who couldn't tell the difference between an Aussie, a Kiwi, and a Saffa, decided to make videos taking the piss out of Kiwis.

So he pretends to be a Kiwi but his accent sounds like a Saffa trying to be an Aussie. And then he gets a key difference between Aussie and Kiwi accents totally mixed up.

And he makes videos about deck sealant.

"DICK" he keeps saying, when he means deck. But that is what Aussies do because they can't say "e" without turning it into an "i". Kiwis have no problem saying "deck"

Another thing Aussies can't say is "i" which is a problem when they try to say things like "fish and chips" - they totally mangle it and say "feash and cheaps" And then they have the nerve to say that Kiwis say "fush and chups" because that is what proper English sounds like to an Aussie.

My new Steemit friend @deliberator pointed me at this accent balls up video and I watched it totally perplexed until it dawned on me that the guy making it had no frigging idea what he was talking about... (squirrels... LOL)

Check him out! Clueless preak...

Now here is how to speak proper:

Sort:  

Proper my ass. There is no such thing as proper. Language evolves, like everything else.

My uncle joe.

.images.duckduckgo.jpg

AUHAUHAUAHUAHUAHUAH

Aussies don't evolve!

Oh I stand corrected. ... Bet the women have pouches.

DUDE, some Aussie are bloody funny even with their ridicoulous accent.
Have you checked Alex Williamson on youtube?
HI-LA-RIOUS!!

LOL - I HAVE NOW! - Aussies are spastic cunts!

Aussiessssssss !!! from the epiglottis

Kiwi's and Aussies sound exactly the same to me. I am Canadian though so I guess I just sound American to you.

Canadian aye?

It's so embarrassing the world knows our PM now. He cries in public and shit, its brutal. troolander.jpg

Oi! Can too mayte!

lol very funny... actually, sometimes as an American, I do have problems to understand the Australian accent as well. It's by far easier to understand New Zealanders Kiwis.

Yes - we can speak real English!


This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.
For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

oh!
its aussie ,,so lool,,
really funny

U5drzgWBMLb4U8U2R61YK9e88qyqZnz.gif

its so marvelous pointed dear @deliberator
thanks for share

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 60799.23
ETH 2640.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58