My Character Designs

in #funny8 years ago (edited)

Hi There! My day job consists of being an animator. I mostly create 3D Motion Graphics for broadcast. My passion do lies in characters and breathing life into them, whether it's 3D or a concept sketch. A colleague of mine has shown me this program which is a vector based sketching program, Mischief,  and I must say I really enjoy the ease of use. I also have a desire to create a children's book one day, it's a great platform for fantastic stories and creative characters. Here is one of them. 

The challenge to me is always how much detail is too much. You don't want to over describe every facet and element of the character. You want to emphases that there is a bit of distance between him and the viewer, thus drawing him first and then then going over the details with color brush strokes. That was a bit of a challenge with the feathers as I wanted them to be a strong character facet but leave a bit for the mind to fill in. Maybe he could have his own children's story someday. Hope you enjoy the sketch:)

Sort:  

I was just talking with a buddy about animating something and came across your post. What do you use for the actual animations?

Hi Saiku. For 3D Animation my software of choice is Blender. For 2D I enjoy Moho Professional (Previously Anime Studio Pro).

Thanks, appreciate it. I've been thinking of trying out some animation and was wondering.

Cool bird- he looks clever with his slap head.

That was cool Dude! Draw more. Upvoted & Followed. Please follow back. Thanks! @siasman :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67905.30
ETH 2637.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67