Promoting in the Classifieds - For sale Prank - Amphibious Houseboat

in #funny7 years ago (edited)

Over the past few months I've been helping document this project of building an amphibious houseboat...

beast feb.jpg

Since it is such a bizarre project, we thought it would be funny to try and sell it. Jokingly, I posted ads on craigslist and facebook. I wrote the ad so that people would not be 100% sure if it was fake or real. Within a day, I had received tons of likes and replies. Most of the replies were pretty funny. I don't think many people were fooled.

So, we made a video about posting it for sale.

Everyone seems to have responded to the prank approvingly. We even got some subscribers out of it. It ended up being a very clever way of promoting the project via classified ads. Maybe it could have backfired in our faces and we get chastised as spammers. Do it at your own risk.

I think the lesson here is that when promoting things you should try to think outside the box.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58972.92
ETH 2315.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50