I'm Beginning To See The World This Way Because Of Antifa

in #funny7 years ago

With all of the violence against free speech that we see Antifa enacting across America, the narrative depicted in this cartoon is becoming harder to deny.

point_counterpoint.jpg

I'm not a partisan -- honestly! -- I don't consider myself Right or Left wing, but whenever I seem to express myself, those who might argue my points seems to label me as a rightwing Trumper, when my views are actually much more nuanced than that.

Basically, I'm finding myself politically atomized because of the actions of the Left, more so than the Right.

Do you have any experiences with this?

@shayne

Sort:  

theres a political map you can do free online that shows exactly where you stand politically. i hit almost dead center, but refer to myself as democrat. though i tend to vote cnservative on some issues. the outsiders it seems ruled this election and the aftershocks are still in full force.

the political compass. org thats the site to see where you stand. enjoy

I took one of those back when I was a libertarian. I wonder what it would say now... When the primaries were running I took one of those very extensive quizzes that would align you with candidates on a percentage scale. I was most similar to Rand Paul, so I'm probably still libertarian-leaning today, although I do not like at all what's happened to the LP.

black and white thinking is no solution, you need more parties in US

We've got more, and the Libertarians were getting close to being respectable, but this past cycle they kind of screwed things up by running a wacko for president.

I mean you need more parties in the parlament, not on the paper :)

In the parliament? Well, I see your point, and sure -- it would probably be a good thing overall.

Ok, I know you have no parliament, but other names like senat are making no difference to my point and I am happy that it is now clear what I meant. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63131.59
ETH 2586.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78