You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Comedy in the classroom is not always intentional.

in #funny7 years ago

I'm a firm believer in using humor in the classroom. I taught English at a camp to new students every week and the first thing I would do is loosen them up with a song or a funny clip.

I do that to engage their minds to be ready to learn and 9/10, it works!

When I used to teach at an actual school in the USA, i'd still use humor but i'd also not bullshit my kids. I was kinda like William Dafoe's character in the movie Easy A (watch if you haven't, it's really good!).

Great write up today!

Sort:  

Easy A is brilliant! Emma Stone was incredible and such a fun take on The Scarlet Letter.

It was a good chance for me to really watch her acting chops at that time. Her and everyone else in that movie played off of each other well. I thought I was going to watch another one of those trashy teen dramas but it REALLY went above and beyond my expectations.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69672.37
ETH 3356.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74