You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can't Do It, Just Can't Bring Myself To POWER DOWN LOL, This Man Is In Crisis Over That Power Down Button

in #funny7 years ago (edited)

Its a very torn issue for me lately. Pre-HF19 I actually was doing quite well on my posts but it nose dived bad lately due to the voting pool being a little tight on people. Not their fault but man did it dive lol. So I am in debate lately if I should pay some bills with it or not and on a rash choice I said hell with it last night and powered down. When I woke up today I was telling myself this is not a wise move and to bare with the moment lol...so I can't do it, just had to stop it. 800 SP was not easy to come by here so like you I hope to just keep going forward. Figure I will sort out the bills some other way lol. Does get addictive to save back SP lol

Sort:  

chart looks good here. another 2-3% with volume stepping in and the price may go up significantly from here. HF 19 will be seen to be a good thing over all, as I know it has been hard on some, but some others were getting 800 bucks for farting!! When you see that, you know people will be cashing out, they dont care about steemit. as a result the price has gone down. now HF19 seems to have calmed down to more realistic numbers. this now paves the way for the price to start going back up again. all you got to do is wait until people are getting paid 800usd for a 5 line blogging post, and then you know its time to power down, take some profits, and wait for the next buy opportunity. easiest trading strategy in the world ;)))

lol...that cracked me up but oddly put it in way better perspective for me here lol. Your right its too early and I am doing too well to go backwards. I think I can manage the bills if I bare with it for a week or so...just gets sketchy sometimes so I freak out lol. How I made it to even get 800 SP with that concern in the back of my mind to balance family and saving here is beyond me, thank god for ulcer meds lol. Thanks for that, the humor was well needed lol

Heads up! you are doing a great thing here! I see people I am working with also having a hard time as the money is not flowing in, but it will with time! I am convinced that the hardship you endure now will pay huge dividends later, especially if you are putting together such a group as in slack! its bloody awesome! it makes you a pioneer in the steemit community as far as I can see! heads up! its really not sa bad as it seems! everyting gonna be arrright!

Your officially hired on as my Mickey in my corner like Rocky had lol....because that man was the speech I needed to wake up and smell the reality lol. Honestly I do see it hitting others like myself, just a growing pain but I come to realize if I power down and it gets back to normal...I am gonna kick myself. Plus these guys in my slack could use that Steem Power I hold onto when I upvote them. I keep forgetting sometimes I do have this group growing and they do seem to have my back when I ask for help so I better just suck it up and get my game face on lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60445.30
ETH 2331.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52