You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One thing NOT to say to a police officer when he pulls over your buddy for speeding.

in #funny7 years ago (edited)

I'm not a fan of cops, or laws, or government... But I know not to be a dumbass jerk toward those who have power over me! Lol

Followed.

Sort:  

Unfortunately I tend to hang out with a lot of dumbasses... but they say the same about me.

LOL!

I need more dumbasses in my life.

I kinda like ED! :P

I do too. Just not $125 worth lol!

You mean lick their boots.

I don't want to lick any boots, but I'd rather not pay fines or get arrested.

Compulsory boot liking then LOL!

Have you ever went to jail?

No, and I hope not to. At least not over a little thing like speeding. Some things aren't worth planting my flag in the ground over. Call it "compulsory bootlicking" if you want, I'll call it "self-preservation"

You can call it self-preservation, the point is obviously that they have intimidated and coerced you into their highway robbery, because you don't know how to assert yourself and believe it's a matter of life and death with the upper hand in their favor, when in fact these people are MONKEYS, search Cop Iq Limits, talk to cops, question them, assert yourself, state your rights, don't let them control you through threats or fear, you aren't going to have a flag to plant otherwise, especially if you won't do it over something inconsequential like traveling, you believe you can do it over something serious.

I agree with most of what you're saying. But until more of the population wakes up to their racket, I'm not going to risk my relative freedom, safety or life over a speeding ticket.

You won't assert yourself over traveling, what would you assert yourself over?

You're implying that if I won't assert myself over something small, I'll be too cowardly to assert myself over something big. But my motive isn't cowardice. Some battles are worth fighting, while others, at the current state of our culture would serve no purpose other than causing me great loss.

If you truly believe we must stand our ground against all actions of the state at all times, I expect to see you storming the gates of your city hall with guns blazing.

I would be justified to stand our ground against all actions of the state because they're inherently agressive, but I'm not stupid. I know the world that I live in and I know that picking a fight over every issue will not advance the cause in any way, it will only lead to me losing property, freedom, or even my life.

I'll stand my ground when the cause actually matters. There are far worthier causes than the right to drive 80 rather than 60.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58387.03
ETH 2359.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37