Edinburgh Fringe Festival - top 15 funniest jokes

in #funny7 years ago
(

Dave's Top 15 Funniest Jokes of the Edinburgh Fringe 2017:

  1. "I'm not a fan of the new pound coin, but then again, I hate all change." Ken Cheng - 33%

  2. "Trump's nothing like Hitler. There's no way he could write a book." Frankie Boyle - 30%

  3. "I've given up asking rhetorical questions. What's the point?" Alexei Sayle - 29%

  4. "I'm looking for the girl next door type. I'm just gonna keep moving house till I find her." Lew Fitz - 28%

  5. "I like to imagine the guy who invented the umbrella was going to call it the 'brella'. But he hesitated." Andy Field - 27%

  6. "Combine Harvesters. And you'll have a really big restaurant." Mark Simmons - 27%

  7. "I'm rubbish with names. It's not my fault, it's a condition. There's a name for it..." Jimeoin - 26%

  8. "I have two boys, 5 and 6. We're no good at naming things in our house." Ed Byrne - 24%

  9. "I wasn't particularly close to my dad before he died... which was lucky, because he trod on a land mine." Olaf Falafel - 24%

  10. "Whenever someone says, 'I don't believe in coincidences.' I say, 'Oh my God, me neither!"' Alasdair Beckett-King - 23%

  11. "A friend tricked me into going to Wimbledon by telling me it was a men's singles event." Angela Barnes - 20%

  12. "As a vegan, I think people who sell meat are disgusting; but apparently people who sell fruit and veg are grocer." Adele Cliff - 20%

  13. "For me dying is a lot like going camping. I don't want to do it." Phil Wang - 20%

  14. "I wonder how many chameleons snuck onto the Ark." Adam Hess - 18%

  15. "I went to a Pretenders gig. It was a tribute act." Tim Vine - 18%

Hope some of them made you smile :-)


 
Sort:  

They gave me a giggle :) Hahaha

I laughed out loud at a few of them :-)

Chuckled at most of these. Is the Festival on now? Hope to see that one one day. We have the Melbourne Comedy Festival here every year and that is one of the highlights.

I think that it is over, would you believe that I grew up in Glasgow and never went to Edinburgh for the festival.

Don't know if I ever said it, but me and my wife did a wee mini-tour of Australia about ten years ago, we hired a camper van and just spent six weeks driving around and of all my cities, Melbourne was probably my favorite :-)

I've seen a few shows at the Melbourne Festival over the years. Not many compared to the numbers that perform each year.

I think Melbourne has more European qualities to it. Well the old part of the city. Once in the suburbs you could be in any American style city. Sydney is beautiful, with its harbour. Problem is you have to be wealthy to live anywhere near it.

Driving around Australia by camper van would be a treat. I've done parts of the country that way. It's a big journey from your side of the world, isn't it?

It was a bit journey, we saved for about a year so that we could go and spent 6 weeks traveling about. We did get a plane once to do a bit of a hop to Brisbane but other than that it was camper van all the way :-)

Well glad you could make the trip. There is a lot to see in 6 weeks, but any longer and you'd probably have to mortgage your house.

Great post mate. Gave me a good wee chuckle to myself. :)

I was the same, there were some funny ones and that is why I thought that I'd post them out.

With 50,266 performances of 3,269 shows in 294 venues in 2016 there are quite literally thousands of reasons to visit the Edinburgh Festival Fringe.

Every year thousands of performers take to hundreds of stages all over Edinburgh to present shows for every taste. From big names in the world of entertainment to unknown artists looking to build their careers, the festival caters for everyone and includes theatre, comedy, dance, physical theatre, circus, cabaret, children's shows, musicals, opera, music, spoken word, exhibitions and events.

Thanks for your creative post.

Hi @blackybabie, great information about the festival, many thanks for stopping by :-)

Haha 😂 so funny... you have a good sense of Humor

Thanks, thought there were some good jokes in it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64198.11
ETH 2759.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66