Sort:  

Because that's hella impressive. I spent hours doing that. I bet Trump did it in under a minute.

Haha I suddenly remember so many glitches I went through back then to find him.

Closest I ever got to was being able to see his image in the Hall of Fame after spamming MissingNo fights which lead to an RNG Hall of Fame Pokemon. Took me many attempts. :D

Trivia note from a pretty experienced Pokémon rom hacker: the Mew glitch is essential for Red and Blue to function as they do.

Mew is not located in the code in the same place as the rest of the Pokémon, since moving it from that specific "bank" to a different one was required to free up space.

So, the Mew glitch is not so much of a glitch, but rather deliberate, and without Mew functioning as it does, the game would not work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58080.30
ETH 3102.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40