What makes me laugh #2

in #funny7 years ago

No-one asked (bastards!) but Im ignorant enough to keep posting about it anyway, if you saw my What makes me laugh #1 then you will probably have a good handle on where Im going with this post.

Undeterred, our plucky amateur blogger persists in celebrating his favourite rib-tickling humour. Warning, the clips are NSFW.

Modern Toss

Modern Toss was on TV around the mid-noughties in the UK, it consisted of live action and animation clips, and I found much of it extremely funny. The humour comes from its deep irreverence (and floridly obscene language) and a decent amount of silliness, but often focusses on the negative rather than the positive. There are several episodic sequences that I find to be the most humourous;

1 Space Argument

Probably the funniest in my humble opinion, Space Argument seems to focus on what might happen if ordinary people were sent into space, rather than highly trained astronauts, one of the best being:


Source

2 Mr Tourette Master Signwriter

Also hilarious, Mr. Tourette is a French signwriter who lets say, doesnt always give his clients what they expect. This is one of my favourites:


Source

3 Work

Dealing with all that is mundane and rediculous about the world of work, this clip, though very short, makes me laugh every time, its what we all wish we could do sometimes. The reaction of the employee is priceless:


Source

If you enjoyed those, you may be a little weird like me, or your funny bone may be perfectly aligned, who knows, and frankly who cares?

Irrespective of whether I get upvotes, when I can be bothered, there will be a 'What makes me laugh #3', because it makes me laugh, dummy ;)

I hope you enjoyed.

Sort:  

"Picking up a bit of speed"... that one, is so priceless. When I thought on it, I could envision the comedian Jeff Foxworthy revisioning it to the tune of, "Hey ya'll, watch this".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65687.24
ETH 3269.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69