How I got my store to overstock my favorite energy drink...

in #funny7 years ago

energydrink2.jpg

Ok guys... so I am convinced that I got my local store to WAY overstock my favorite energy drink based on my consumption alone... Here is why:

  • No other convenience store/gas station/grocery store carries this much of my preferred drink EVER
  • They used to only carry a very small amount (much like everywhere else)
  • I have been buying 3 approximately every other day, or every day from the same store.
  • Now they carry more of my drink than any other single flavor of any energy drink.

There are two displays


energydrink_LI.jpg

This first display used to only have about the amount of the green energy drink... now you can see how much they have of my flavor. obviously the circled one

energydrink2_LI.jpg

This display literally had none of my drink there. Now it has 2 rows, which I assume is the max they put in there.

If any of you remember my post a few months back about quitting energy drinks...

yeah... I went thru withdrawals and was totally clear, and then I could not find an alternate drink that wasn't pumped with high fructose corn syrup or copious amounts of sugar...(both of which make me sick to my stomach) so I guess I am just sticking with caffeine for now.

Anyways, I thought it was hilarious that my store bought so many, and I assume its my fault

monsterfooter.jpg

Sort:  

I could not find an alternate drink that wasn't pumped with high fructose corn syrup or copious amounts of sugar

Black coffee, bruh. Like a real man.

I meant one without caffeine. Also I hate coffee XD

Wait, wut? How can an energy drink not have caffeine!?

Lol... I mean, when I quit caffeine... I was trying to find a drink that didn't have caffeine, OR high fructose corn syrup etc..

Ooooooooh.
Look into Korean Ginseng, I've heard it's good for energy.

You monster. Think of all the children that are going to get addicted now because of you! Heathen! Savage! Diddler of the diddles!

That store is smart! Is it 3 for 5 Bucks? Have you thought about that as well?

yeah. I drink about 70 a month, so I spend about $115-120 a month lolol

Be happy to have stomach at all! :D lol

HOLY BURRITOS, BATMAN!!!

Haha dangggg. Do you like ginger?

You know they are .99 each at Walmart, right?

Let's go buy them all and then sell them to @saywha. Going rate? 3 for $5.

Its a pump and dump scheme!

That kind isn't at my walmart

Influencer pur sang!

You got them all embroiled in a sophisticated energy drink bubble. The whales have now accumulated; and the bubble is about to burst.

Dump your energy drinks now. The end is nigh!

yeah, I'm gonna start going to another store and buy up all their small cap drinks

Watch out, someone call the SEC!

NRGDRNK token listed on HITBTC now... the pump begins

Well I guess if it works for you, then go with it. One day your body will let you know you need to stop on its own. I used to drink so much tea, Earl Grey, Lady Grey, Irish BReakpast, Orange Pekoe, and then boom, my body just couldn't anymore, I had healt palpitations, nausea, dizziness, fatigue, and almost passed out at times. I stopped and was much better. Now caffeine induces a panic attack due to my anxiety disorder. It happens. Just listen to your body and you should be good.

By the way, that's hilarious. You bought so much that they stocked up big time, just for you. Buy in bulk maybe? lol

Gotta wait for that surplus sale soon hahahaha. Yeah, to be honest I felt great when I didn't have caffeine in my system, but I honestly just love the bubbly drink more than anything, if they were caffeine free I'd be fine. Problem is I HATE seltzer/sparkling water, and don't want insane amounts of sugar in my drinks, the pure zero energy drinks have been my best bet so far, but still not my ideal situation.

Dude, I thought you were going to make it!

Please just take it easy with 'em energy drinks. Two rows for yours truly, damn.

You should make a monster that kicks the can then it boomerangs right back :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64284.72
ETH 2650.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79