When Someone Comments on your Post But Doesn't Upvote it...

in #funny6 years ago

I swear, some people on Steemit act like their vote costs them money or something. They feel the need to make a comment on your post, telling you how great it is, yet they're so cheap that they wont upvote it. I mean maybe for them it does cost them money - they want to save every last fraction of a SBD for their own upvote.

This isn't about entitlement either. I'm not asking for votes if you don't enjoy my post. If you don't like a post then that's fine -don't upvote it. Or better yet, tell the person why you disagree.

But don't tell people how great their posts are and then not upvote them - that's just stupid and people can see you coming from miles away.

But seriously, what is the deal with commenting on someones post and not upvoting it?


big_1423068168_image (1).jpg

Source


Its clear that they are just looking for a the original poster to upvote their comment, or they want to upvote their own comment which is even more pathetic.


6ddc9_tina-fey-eyeroll-1 (1).jpg

Source


I mean I enjoy receiving comments on my posts and engaging with members of the community. I even enjoy upvoting people who comment on my stuff (not that my vote is really worth anything at the moment).

But its a principle thing. I'm not going to upvote a comment if the person doesn't upvote my post.

So if you're someone who comments on a persons post and doesn't upvote it - I roll my eyes at you.


JessicaChastainJohnnyDepp-920x584 (1).png

Source



Thanks for Reading


sassypuffin.gif

Sort:  

You got SPUNK, kiddo!

hahaha thanks :)

Time to step up and become the blockchain big boy.

I don't even know what this means...but I like it.
Also, I took a look at your blog and I like it. I'll be your steemit friend. Followed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56963.59
ETH 2355.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38