The Unglamorous Truths About Working From Home. (Part 4- For the love of Jeremy )

in #funny8 years ago (edited)

 

Continued:  8 reasons to NOT work at home  

  • I live in organised chaos
  • Sitting for long periods has made my bottom the size of the moon
  • I  walk around leaving jobs half done like some lost mental patient
  • I  have now become a huge fan of Jeremy Kyle- This is no joke it actually happened.
  • No-one else does any house work because apparently that is my job being at home all day
  • The animals create opportunities to distract me from my work at ANY given  opportunity.
  • I  have become a social recluse and I am a midget gem away from creating a  friend out of a football.
  • For  sale sites and Ebay have become the most effective way of spending my earnings……………boom!!

Point 4: FOR THE LOVE OF JEREMY 

Becoming a huge fan of Jeremy Kyle. Sometimes I like a bit of background noise and occasionally put the TV on downstairs (even though I’m upstairs, makes no sense really) This is what happened one day on my routine trot downstairs for a drink and a kit kat. I walked through the living room and noticed Jeremy kicking off at someone. Obviously this is on TV not in my living room. I thought for one minute that I knew the guy he was kicking off at. I backtracked to the end of sofa and sat down. I am slightly alarmed at this point that my butt knew where the sofa was whilst I was facing the other way. Anyway I was intrigued with what the outcome was ……did he or did he not have an affair? I have to admit I found it a bit hard to believe. With that my friends is where it all started. I became hooked. So I try not to get involved with the discussions but find myself shouting at the TV screen. I now believe Jeremy is a huge source of entertainment. To be honest though I did used to have a big crush of old jezza. I can’t remember where it started. Probably at the same time I developed a crush on Noel Edmonds (True story) I think I had a thing for TV presenters and of course Philip Scholfield but lets face it he is a silver Fox isn’t he ? I might add, just so I’m not unfaithful to my long term crush, that no one stands up to the almightly Iron Man AKA RDJ………I have loved him since the tender age of 13. Incidently RDJ is the only man I can have an affair with. I have it in writing by my beloved husband………… He lives in hope. 

Anyway I digress. My little tip for you is to keep the TV off or avoid ITV because you will get hooked……………..  

Sort:  

I agree with you that we should not work at home. Thanks for sharing this informative post, Sarah :)
Upvoted & Followed for more posts.

Thank you :-)

oh yes, RDJ, sigh... from his first appearance on Ally McBeal...
Don't know who those others are but I remember Philip Schofield from when he lived in New Zealand and hosted Shazam!
Working from home but with two others working in the room counteracts all temptation to have the TV on.

Ahh yes well unfortunately my lot or out in the day most of the time so i have to be controlled. RDJ..... is the love of my life. The other is my husband haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66086.05
ETH 3299.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70