Who are your favourite standup comedians?

in #funny8 years ago

I've heard that it's a good habit to watch or listen to comedy just before going to sleep. Better to go to bed when you have just laughed. You'll forget most of the stressful stuff that might have happened during the day and fall asleep faster.

My knowledge of standup scene is quite limited, I haven't watched much standup ever. So feel free to tell your recommendations.

My current favourites are Doug Stanhope and Louis C.K., here is some hilarious stuff from them:



Sort:  

Doug Stanhope is also one of my favorites. I like Bill Burr as well. He's got a good show 'F is for Family' on Netflix I recommend checking out.

Thanks, looks nice, although I don't have Netflix (I don't watch that much tv series, either). Fortunately Youtube seem to have lots of material.

Why George Carlin of course:

Ahh, yes, of course. This is a classic:

  • Richard Pryor
  • Mitch Hedberg
  • Bill Hicks
  • Sam Kinison
  • Bill Burr
  • Doug Stanhope
  • Eddie Izzard
  • Steven Wright
  • George Carlin
  • Dave Attell
  • Jon Lajoie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.23
ETH 2521.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35