It turns out that I am a lighter thief!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #funny7 years ago

lighters.jpg

After months of proclaiming my innocence relating to the matter of the constantly disappearing lighters, I was caught red handed today with a total of six lighters in my two pockets. And I had no idea!

Worse than this I proclaimed that there were no lighters in my pockets, prior to being forced to empty them like a naughty little boy... to reveal this beautiful looking collection you can see here.

Honestly! My mind must be very much on Steemit right now... on auto pilot for the rest of life's less interesting necessities.


So, I am sorry Sabrina for all those times I accused you of hiding them. When they were most likely just in my pockets!

We live and learn. Some slower than others :)

And that's okay!

Onward and Upward my friends...

banner UFO post.jpg

I leave you with a shot of a Perpignan orchard in Spring at the foot of the Pyrenees, South of France 2015

Stare at that for a few moments and being a lighter thief don't matter any more :)

Latest version - needs tweaking.jpg

Sort:  

Haha, very creative post. :D

Thank you. I’ll keep up the good work :)

lmfao...too funny...hey, we all have our vices!! haha :)

Yes, mine is primarily steemit at the moment. Stealing lighters is only a part-time job ;)

We all have that one friend... LOL

Good thing we're only cyber-friends ;)

Hey, there is my lighter! ;)

Haha. You’ll have to come to Bali to get it back :) Thank you for the comment.

No need to blame yourself @samstonehill , blame it on steemit that is so fun and amzing that we forget about other things and think only about Powering up. Sabrina will understand.

Thanks for your comment, she is starting to understand :)

@samstonehill this is so me hehe. I too have suffered the shame of being the dreaded lighter thief. The worst is when you can tell everyone knows its you but your so ashamed that you just play dumb.

Stay strong and keep your hands out your pockets until things cool down haha.

I decided to stop wearing pants so I didn’t have anywhere to hide them once they’re stolen but that just means I’ve been walking around with lighters in my hands.

You thief.. How could you!?!? I'm guilty of the same but with pens!

Thank you for your comment. You should make a post about it :D

Nice Collection you have there...I love the Round one "Striker" probably. I like its Spark

Yes, that one is rare here on the island of Bali. I have since lost them all but gotten a blue striker which doesn't leave my side!

Together forever till death do us apart...lol

Don't go to the police station and surrender yourself now.
There's still a bunch of people waiting to attend you steemit lectures. :-)

They will be returned to their rightful owner. The police are off my back for now ;)

Then it's safe to invite them to your steemit lectures.

Have you by any chance been to my house because I've managed to loose about 6 lighters very recently,in fact I must loose about that many on most weeks. Have no idea where they go. Any tips from a lighter thief about how not to have your lighter stolen would be much appreciated

I used to wear mine on a string around my neck, that should be enough :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57658.56
ETH 2273.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46