Insights into the mind of a HACKER: divine timing & a little bit of comedy from the hacked @samstonehill account

in #funny7 years ago

Whilst my account was in the hands of a hacker for 5 days, for some unknown reason he took the time to unfollow the accounts I was following, as you can see above.

I would love to know what his intentions were behind this? Just trying to annoy me perhaps, in the knowledge that I would most likely get my account back?

The two people I am following now, I added moments ago.

Instinct & divine timing

I might be feeling a little frustrated right now if it were not for a friend here in our eco community who less than a week ago created a document which lists all those I was following. Making it very simple for me to refollow everyone.

What I find particularly interesting is that I didn't ask him to do this. He just felt in that moment like it was something I might need in the future.

Love how things click together so perfectly sometimes! There is so much more to INSTINCT than we currently understand.

Screen Shot 2017-10-12 at 13.58.26.png
Ah... I've just noticed @andrarchy in not on this list. A person worth following for sure. Thanks for helping me notice this!

Sorry @accounttransfers, even your best attempts to annoy me have failed 😂

sammy's morning steem.jpg

THE FUNNIEST PART OF ALL!

I found myself laughing out loud in hysterics when I noticed that he was flagging my new account @samstonehilltube from my old account @samstonehill.

This was the first time I had ever flagged anyone.

And I flagged myself.

Ah the irony!

Too funny hey :)

For those of you not aware, the minus sign next to the name indicates the flag. This can be viewed by hitting the down arrow next to your payout figure. You can see my name in the list below

Screen Shot 2017-10-10 at 11.10.00.png

The votes are listed in order of power. Highest power votes at the top.

He was using my account to flag not just me but anyone who spoke out against him.

So left me with only around 30% voting power...back up to a slightly healthier 59% now that I have been holding back from voting since getting the account back.

logo2-e1420844175222.png

Thanks again to everyone who supported me through this most interesting learning experience 🙏🏻

Those who made donations to me...

I promise I've not forgotten about you. Your kindly donated STEEM & SBD will be returned to you today, now that I am back home where I belong :)

To learn more about what happen to me and how to prevent this from happening to you... check my post from two days ago here

Sort:  

Man I am so happy for you! It is so awesome and oh man what a wake up call for us all. I sent as much positive energy your way, so glad it all worked out. The laugh you enjoyed makes the Abraham post more on point. We have to keep a light heart. I am so happy for your family. Ok I’m going to stop now before I start sounding like a fanboy.

I sympathize! And how did he crack you?

The very last line of the article (under the picture) takes you to a full explanation of what happened.

Great works, I wish you success

you are so great to check that detail .. i am proud of you

"We shall not cease to be amused..." I guess another experience for you in the church of perpetual astonishment...

At least you got your account back! Did he steal any of your funds though?

thankfully not!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Oct 12. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $12.71 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Oct 12 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Well. welcome back.
Incidentally, I got a "message" from your evil twin.

Good that you got your account back brother, to lose it completely would be a lot worse. You must have an angry fan or something.. lol..

If I understand correctly he thinks I am stealing the charity money for the people of Bali. Let's hope he keeps following my account till the moment I am handing out the solar panels bought by the people of Steemit!

Yes indeed, let's hope for the best!

Man you are the King 👑 of the Silver Lining 🌤 I am so stoked you recovered your account. How's the situation with the people displaced by Agung?

Hi! King of the the Silver Lining :) Love that!

The situation here is unchanged in that everyone keeps saying the volcano is going to blow today... and then nothing happens. So, it isn't easy for all these people stuck in the camps. Who knows how long this will go on for?

It's a pretty tough call for someone to make!

I really feel for the people of Bali. I have a friend how manages a resort and so many people have cancelled so they don't know how long they can keep staff on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.86
ETH 2347.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52