I'm so sick, it feels like someone kicked my ass in my sleep. My eyelids are sore and someone shaved my throat with a dull razor

in #funny8 years ago

I feel like a train ran me over last night. It's nothing serious, but it feels like I'm on my death bed. Does that sound familiar to any of you in the steemit community?

Source

My bottom of my feet feel super bruised and my knees feel crippled. All my old injuries are screaming now. Or maybe an enemy came in while I was sleeping, and beat me with an eight pound sledgehammer.


Source

My lower back is super stiff...like I haven't moved in months, but I also feel like I was thrown from a five story building.

My throat is raw. It literally feels like someone went in there and shaved it with a really dull razor. Or maybe like someone went over every inch of my throat with a lighter.

My eyelids ache. How is it that my eyelids ache?

I'm thinking that if I try to walk my legs will break in half at the knees. It really feels like someone kicked my ass in my sleep or maybe I'm just a little wimpy ass

Source

Now I have an excuse to lay in bed and just steemit....I mean sleep!

Please follow @runridefly

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 26. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.82 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 26 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

When I feel that way, it is a good excuse to make a stiff drink, with whatever is available and go back to bed.

Get well soon and sleep don't watch tv or steemit just sleep

don't have television @otisbrown. Just a little steem

Sorry you are sick my friend feel better soon.

@whatsup, thank you checking in on me. I just opened my eyes from a long nap. Feel like a turd, but I'm going to pull through.

Biology says boys are boys and girls are girls.
Girls get to have babies, thus their coping mechanisms are more advanced to chronic pain, pregnancy needs adaption to the trials of the birthing process.

This is why females tend to soldier on when unwell and continue to run households or just keep functioning despite being ill with the flu or a cold etc.

Males tend to handle acute injuries far better than females, males can handle the acute trauma of things like cuts and broken bones better than females.

Thus when a females scrapes her knee on the roadway she is very upset and in much pain, whereas a male hardly seems to notice it.

Whereas males get a minor does of the cold or flu symptoms and cannot barely manage to stagger to the bathroom . . .

It is how biology has adapted to our ancestral roles over the millennium ! ! !

vitamin C and ZINC ! ! !
the trash they put in those store remedies are useless...

Get well soon. I just posted a blog about getting well, maybe something there you could try?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83