A Typhoon Has Landed In Japan, Just My Luck

in #funny7 years ago

A typhoon has made landfall in Japan and is headed towards Tokyo, to further piss all over my vacation! Panic time! It's expected to reach us tomorrow, the day I was going to take the wife and kids to the beach, blog about it and hopefully make my first $1,000 post. I'll gladly accept your SBD donations instead.

The local weather girl seems to be having a laugh at my misfortune.

So I've decided to make the most of my day by going to where else, Starbuck's and losing some money in the market, while the sharks do their profit taking. I use to be able to buy the dips, but these past couple of weeks have me just HODL.

Yes, that's a bacon & spinach quiche mother$&*@%(&.

I shouldn't complain though because I could be this guy.

I'll tell you what, to show how into Steemit I am, if that Typhoon barrels into Tokyo tomorrow I promise to be like that guy, put on my earthquake helmet, rain boots and go do some reporting live from the storm. Until then it's free, awful samples of matcha donuts & watered down coffee. Do not order that donut! Smelled like bad bread and tasted about the same.




Sort:  

Typhoon? Thats so terrible... Best of luck. I can only give my upvote.

In a modern city their no bigge. Out in the burbs though they can be nerve racking, floods, houses blow aways, etc. Thanks.

upvoted...keep us posted and let us know if you encounter Godzilla
Godzilla.gif

He's hanging out down in Shinjuku. Will let you know if I run into him. Thanks

que mal toma tus previsiones y a resguardarte .despues de la tormenta biene la calma

Yeah, My buddy in Kyushu just reported it starting for him a few minutes ago. I was hoping to go diving down in Wakayama this morning, but with this one on the way, seemed a bit dangerous. :D
It's supposed to hit Kansai around 6pm tonight. Maybe I'll take some pics as it goes through....

Ya, best to stay out and off of the water. If you haven't ridden one out, as long as your in a modern house or concrete mansion you'll be fine. If your in an old, dilapidated place, might want to ride it out in a capsule hotel or something. Enjoy the fun!

Yep. This one doesn't look too bad. (or shouldn't be by the time it gets up here) My house isn't exactly modern at 30 years old, but as long as the winds are too bad it should be ok. (I mean the typhoon's winds... not my own, those are horrible....)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44