FIRE US VIRUS

in #funny7 years ago

So here I am, down with the sickness, coughing, wheezing, but still loving life. So I meet as scheduled 20 feet up on a roof in Norfolk on a naval base and only one of five other people show up as expected and agreed upon after driving for an hour to get there. I even sent out friendly confirmation notes in advance. Oh Yeah, see you there! , they respond. Some customers, some cohorts... REALLY?! So I call, Where are you ? Yeah blah blah blah, too busy , you aren't worth a call to be courteous. I did not request the meeting. I was there to be courteous and a good vendor. Oh so furious! I don't know if it is the times, me, you, somebody else, but it seems with even better instant communications, cells, text , emails, we are so much less accessible to each other. Oh, I'm sorry, I can't hear you, you're breaking up. Let me read you're furious email/text tonight when I can have a drink and laugh at you. I don't know why the meeting didn't get posted on my schedule. Maybe I was busy, but I don't can't be sure , because my day planner on my "smartphone" is all mixed up. CYBER CREEPS! Now, this rant is not because of a one time incident. I am dealing with this day in and out and I am so fed up! It's a darned good thing musicians don't act this way. That's because we are all so ego driven to get the next gig we are calling everyone to let us in. BUT remember the song, "Don't call us, (then in falsetto)We'll call you... da dada da da da dada... LOL! They're coming to take me away haha, hoho hehe, to the funny farm where life is beautiful all the time and I'll be happy to see those nice young men in their clean white suits... They're coming to take me away.....SUNP0046.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56912.97
ETH 2334.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37