Daily joke #3-------prick

in #funny7 years ago

One Sunday, a man spoke to his priest after his sermon. "Father, I love your sermons, but my wife always falls asleep halfway through. Is there something I can do to help her? "Yes my son. Here, take this pin. Every time she starts to fall asleep, prick her with it. I'm sure she will be more attentive after that."

Next Sunday, the man and his wife are sitting in church when he notices that she has drifted off to sleep. Right as the priest says "and who was it who created the heavens and the earth?" The man pricks his wife.
"GOD!" She exclaims. "That's right! Glad to see you are paying attention" says the priest.

A few minutes go by and the man hears the heavy breathing next to him that signifies that his wife has indeed fallen back to sleep. He stabs a bit harder this time right as the priest asks "and who was it that died for all of our sins?"
"JESUS CHRIST!" Screams the man's wife.
"Absolutely correct!" Squeals the priest, delighted that she was so excited about his sermon.

The sermon drones on a bit longer. This time the man actually hears his wife snoring! He's just about to get his pin out when the priest asks, "and what did Eve say to Adam after bearing all of his children?"
"You poke me with that thing one more fucking time and I'll break it in half and shove it up your ass!"
image

Sort:  

funny

Are you catholic or protestant? Hard to tell by the joke.

Neither lol. I just heard the joke when I was a kid and decided to share it with my fellow steemians!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46