Guy who promised to buy bitcoin if it went below 10k now says he won't buy because it's a scam! (crypto satire)

in #funny6 years ago

banner2.jpg

Neighbour Dave works for an insurance company. He’s 43 with 2 kids, a mortage for a beautiful house in the suburbs and 2 SUVs, one for himself and one for his wife to take the kids to school. Back in December Dave couldn’t stop talking about Bitcoin. All Dave’s friends at work couldn’t stop talking about it either. One of them even bought a couple Bitcoin in July for only $2500 a piece! Old Dave kept thinking how nice it would be to have bought Bitcoin back then.

All through December and kept kicking himself for not buying in.

“I’ll buy when it goes back down” he said.

“I’ll buy if it ever goes under $10k again.”

In January he couldn’t believe his luck for not buying in! He kept watching the charts but it just kept dropping. His friend with the Bitcoins ended up selling when it hit $10k. He made a bit of money and got to pay off a little of his mortage.

“That would have been nice” Dave sighed.

Dave stopped thinking about Bitcoin for a few months, but one night his wife brought up the subject in bed. “Honey I saw today that those Bitcorn things were selling for $6500 now. Didn’t you say you'd buy some if they ever went under $10,000 again?” Dave just chuckled. “I can’t believe I was so stupid darling. I’m glad I never bought into that scam. Bitcoin will never go up again.”

Sort:  

@rly-srs-news, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64544.47
ETH 3417.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48