You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rent Excuse # 36, Get the Delay You Need. Real Excuses Used on Me (the Landlord) that got the Renter Delays and Sometimes Cost Me Big Bucks.

in #funny7 years ago

I have a rental, and also the absolute best tenants anyone could hope for. They've never been late a day on the rent (only early), and have chosen to do things to my house out of their own pocket. Of course, I do keep up with what needs to be done, and to make it cosmetically appealing, but they've asked me if they could do a few things if they paid for it, so obviously I let them.

Sort:  

You are fortunate. I have had some excellent renters as well, but when I had 42 mobile homes I was renting, there were always a few bad apples in the bucket. It is from these that I got nearly 100 different excuses over the years I was in that business.

OMG, 42!! I can't even imagine. I'm sure you have heard it all.

So there are more to come. Keep tuned!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66303.73
ETH 3592.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61