Videogames: Competitiveness, creativity and fun

in #funny8 years ago

Throughout my life I have played hundreds of video games, of all types: cars, sports, shots, fight, role, etc. And if there is something I have to say about these is that they never cease to be entertained, On the contrary, it becomes something totally addictive to play video games in spite of the age that can have a person. It is true that at an adult age people are more aware of their responsibilities, but this does not remove the fact that despite not having time, they like video games.

Many years ago, FIFA 08 had come out, I love football and also in that FIFA Manchester United was the best team in the game. That same year my dad gave me an Xbox360, which at that time was a little more than that console, I bought several games but I got fond of one in particular: FIFA. I played it every day, to perfect my technique and to have as few defeats as possible playing in increasing difficulties. On the other hand, I had an uncle who had just bought a PS3, also something recent at the time, and this guy turns out that he also liked to play video games, especially ... FIFA!

Several times I stayed at my uncle's house, playing the famous game with him until dawn, and to be honest the first few times he always beat me, they were pretty tight games but I always won sooner or later. But there was something inside me that did not accept these defeats, it was my competitive spirit awakened by this video game. After several months, and after this time the trend began to change, I had become an addict of FIFA (yes, I fell) and besides that and my uncle could not win as often or as easy as the previous times. And despite this spirit of competitiveness, the truth is that he spends a good time playing a video game, especially if he is the favorite. Video games add more than they take away.

Video games awaken the competitiveness of people. Several times you feel that pride is what is at stake when playing against another person, especially if it is a sports game like the famous FIFA. People develop better strategies that lead them to be the winners, whatever game is, and if by chance the game is lost, it restarts and starts from scratch but this time trying to improve the previous game so that some accident does not To happen again. With my uncle those days was the clearest example of what competitiveness did, because he did not accept defeats as something permanently but as something temporary, and hey I liked to snatch the throne from my uncle in those days, and so how I against My uncle, I have seen many people do the same when playing any video game, they simply do not accept defeat.

There is no doubt that creativity develops on other levels. There are different types of games, games where strategy is more important than fast decision making and vice versa, but in both cases a great creativity is quite necessary. In addition to how everything inside the game happens so fast, usually that stimulates the part of the brain that is responsible for making decisions. For example, in FIFA, a game that is becoming more realistic, to form effective plays you must make quick decisions to catch the contrary unprepared, and you also need creativity to break your defense and put a goal (or two, three, or even humiliate it ). The truth is that over time our brain adapts to these scenarios, making it increasingly reacted faster not only in video games but in real life as well.

And the most important... The fun. I honestly still have not met a person who tells me that video games are boring, maybe it is because these people do not exist, maybe some people have different tastes, but in general there will always be some video game that makes you spend a lot of fun times. And what strikes me the most is that every day that passes, video games are becoming more real, its creators are making them closer to reality. In the same FIFA, from 2008 to 2017 the difference is abysmal, the players have more personalized details and without a doubt this makes each time the games are more attractive to people.

Playing video games is not old, all you have to be aware of is that we always have responsibilities to play before playing video games, but after these responsibilities there will always be free time to enjoy these everything that comes with us. I once read that for many children, video games were more effective than some of the therapies they were told to do, one of which was depression. As time goes by, the change in creativity levels becomes more noticeable every time.

However, removing all these minor issues, the ideal thing is to play the desired video game whenever you can, because with these in addition to all the benefits you will have, you will spend quite a bit of fun (even if you get so mad when you lose, like me).




@ricardotorres

imágenes sacadas de pixabay.com


Sort:  

You just gotta love how Gaming culture sucked us all in! Game on brother, game on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54034.48
ETH 2262.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31