BAD Parrot

in #funny7 years ago

A young woman named Laura received a parrot as a gift. The

parrot had a bad attitude and an even worse vocabulary.

Every word out of the bird's mouth was rude, obnoxious

and laced with profanity. Laura tried and tried to

change the bird's attitude by consistently saying only

polite words, playing soft music and anything else she could

think of to 'clean up' the bird's vocabulary.

Finally, Laura was fed up and she yelled at the parrot.

The parrot yelled back. Laura shook the parrot and the

parrot got angrier and even more rude. Laura, in desperation,

threw up her hands, grabbed the bird and put him in the

freezer. For a few minutes the parrot squawked and kicked

and screamed.

Then suddenly there was total quiet. Not a peep was heard

for over a minute.

Fearing that she'd hurt the parrot, Laura quickly opened

the door to the freezer. The parrot calmly stepped out

onto Laura's outstretched arm and said "I believe I

may have offended you with my rude language and

actions. I'm sincerely remorseful for my

inappropriate transgressions and I fully intend to do

everything I can to correct my rude and unforgivable behavior."

Laura was stunned at the change in the bird's attitude.

As she was about to ask the parrot what had made such a

dramatic change in his behavior, the bird spoke-up, very

softly, "May I ask what the turkey did?"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63537.51
ETH 3405.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55