Worked so hard they called the COPS! (Real Estate Story)

in #funny6 years ago (edited)

Real Estate is rarely boring! Have you ever done your job to a degree where they called the cops?

Apparently I did, it happened to me. Really, it wasn't anything abnormal it is just in real estate you deal with many different people and people with different emotions. This is a story of where I tried to help neighbors of a home I sold out and they wanted to cause problems. I believe there was some severe mental instability going on. Anyways, the video is below and I hope you enjoy.

I remember this happened on a relaxing Sunday where I went to get a head start on the week and I was very stressed that evening.

If you enjoyed this story or topic you may also enjoy some of these steemers:
@investfourmore
@scaredycatguide
@broncnutz (Not as much on real estate but is a great story teller)

Sort:  

Some people are so ungrateful and just plain ole mean, looking of a problem. Good story.

Agreed. You don't quite know what to do when a confused granny wants to take a swing at ya.

Thought this was going to be about a nightmare HOA with crazy rule, but dang, crazy neighbors. At least you can move on. Glad the neighbor didn't scare away the buyers!

Yeah it was odd having a crazed granny chasing me as if she was going to take a swing. Should have gone into all the craziness. It was an odd family.

Yes, you run into some crazy stuff in this business. I have never had the cops called on me surprisingly!

Ever find people in your home after closing? It would probably be better to be innocent and have the cops called instead of HAVING to call the cops on another.

Some clients are just too problematic. No matter the efforts put in to help they will not appreciate. All i will say is, @realestatecoach keep doing what you are doing.

#followed

This post has received a 1.11 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @realestatecoach.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63