I love Mulla Mulla Nasrudin stories (Hodja, Hoca) Nasrudin (Nasreddin, Nasruddin) FolktalessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #funny7 years ago

Are You Asleep?

Nasrudin was lying on his couch with his eyes closed. His brother-in-law went up to him and asked, "Are you asleep?" "Why do you ask?" Nasrudin replied. "I was wondering if you could loan me three hundred dollars," said the other. "Well," answered Nasrudin, "let's go back to you your fist question--'Am I asleep.' The answer is yes, I am--so leave me alone!"

============================
Cold Day

It was a cold winter day, and a heavily dressed man noticed Nasrudin outside wearing very little clothing.

"Mulla," the man said, "how is it that I am wearing all these clothes and still feel a little cold, while you are barely wearing anything, and seem unaffected by the weather?"

"Well," replied Nasrudin, "I don't have any more clothes, so I can't afford to feel cold. But you have plenty of clothes, and thus have the liberty to feel cold."

Good day, Read more in : http://www.rodneyohebsion.com/mulla-nasrudin.htm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59328.31
ETH 2997.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79