Medium - 5 Min Freewrite - Comedy Open Mic Round 5

in #funny6 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

I've never had the pleasure, but you describe it wonderfully! Thanks for the smiles.

Thanks wandrnrose7. It was my guilty pleasure when I used to have too much time on my hands b4 I joined steemit ;-) It is a really ridiculous show but fun if you like that sort of thing.

Was there time before Steemit? Lol I forget now since diving in last June! It sounds fun!

Freewrite COM

Killing two birds with one stone. Me likey

Yes, that is what I thought. The rant just kinda poured out of me from the freewrite prompt then at the end I thought, hang on a minute this would make a good comedy open mic post lol. The only thing is, I'm not sure if anyone who isn't from the UK would get the references 😂

Lol... You can even tell from my comment. You had to see the way I grappled at the meanings yet nothing and at the end I thought hell, what else did I notice from this post

Didn't know you were from the UK. Always took you for an Indian. Raj from Rajesh Koutrapoli

Raj are my initials and raj808 is the handle I used to use in an msn chat years ago. Lol, I used to get Indian ladies trying to chat me up all the time and indian dudes assuming I was Indian and talking about cricket a lot. I didn't mind as I love india and indian culture so it was all good :-) I suppose I should have assumed it would be the same on steemit. I wish I had thought about it more and used my bloggers name of 'scuba scribe' for my account when I signed up.... dohhh

giphy (1).gif

Haha... Too late menh. Took me back to the day I signed up, I spent over 45 minutes cracking my head for a name I won't feel like changing ever. But in the end, it's all about contents

Jeez.. All this while I've labelled you an Indian folk!

Not bad in terms of insanity!

Cheers @f3nix. I'm glad it hit the insanity button. I was going for a full-on rant styleee 😜

You know, I'm attracted by those buttons like a moth with a flame ;-P

Have you ever watched Black Books ? My one and only Brit com

Yeah man, I love black books. The episode where Bill Bailey's character reads the little book of calm and goes full on zen monk from it. Priceless 😂

I also enjoy watching haunted movies though afraid after that. That's a fantastic #freewrite @raj808.

Thanks @hemendrapatar. Most haunted isn't really the scare factor as much as the silly factor 😉 to be honest. Thanks for checking out my freewrite

Never saw it myself, but who doesn't enjoy a good ghost mystery?

I'm in charge of delivering the latest prompt, so here ya go:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-152-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-brand

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!
There's chances to WIN something great!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

😂 the mystery in most haunted is usually... how long until someone tosses a stone down the hall out of camera shot, thus causing a cacophony of screaming. Thanks for stopping by honeydue. I'll check out the new freewrite

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59035.93
ETH 2519.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47