You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So that was a bad idea... What is the most regrettable favor you have ever done for someone?

in #funny7 years ago

Great post, and very funny!

I regret helping a lot of people, even tho I learned a lot from the experiences. When I was younger I helped a guy I considered to be my friend build a website, and everything was okay, until he found a better friend and they both bullied me for years until elementary school was over.

Another thing I regret was helping the friend of one of my ex girlfriends. Her friend apparently gave a picture with her, half naked, to a guy who shared them online, just because he was a jerk.

Since my ex knew the kind of guy I am, and that I do not look at naked girls the way others look at them, she showed me the pics and convinced me to help them report every Facebook page that had them posted. I spent around two or three hours doing that, closing a few Facebook pages with our reports.

A few months later, the exact girl was the one who convinced my ex that it was better to break up with me... awesome!

And lastly, I regret every single time I help my brother repair his computer. I'm okay helping him with anything, even money, but when it comes to his computer, God, I always spend too much time on that damn machine, it's always broken, no matter what I do to it.

Those are only a few things I regret when helping others, there are way more, but I won't write all of them here.

Anyway, great article, really enjoyed it, best of luck! :)

Sort:  

Thanks. Man it sounds like some bad luck there. But it hasn't stopped you from being nice and that is so important.

Yeah, I'd rather focus on good things than bad things :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49