Funny Photos!

in #funny7 years ago (edited)

I find it hard not to take a picture of something funny and share it with others, although I suppose that humor is in eye of the beholder. With that being said, here is what I feel is funny!

Screen Shot 2017-07-04 at 8.36.03 AM.png
Men's room door sign

This one makes me laugh because someone took the instruction literally and made a sign to match. I am sure this is not an accident, but I do find it humorous.

Screen Shot 2017-07-04 at 8.34.10 AM.png
Please pee seated

Screen Shot 2017-07-04 at 8.36.29 AM.png
Not a joke

I recently found out that this actually happens and that is why we need to post a sign for it (Yellowstone National Park). My older sister recently visited us from China. She told many tales about where she lives. The most interesting one is that of the squat toilet. Being a sheltered man of 37 years old, I have never seen the likes of a squat toilet. She continued to tell me that there are some nicer squat toilets than others. My sister's 10-year-old daughter, refuses to use the squat toilet after attempting only once. My niece will now "hold it" for several hours in order to avoid using the Eastern Design toilet.

They do have regular toilets where she lives, few and far between. My sister has a Western style toilet in her apartment, the sit-down style that is more familiar to most of us. What makes me the most curious about this Eastern toilet, why would you design something like this? Easy cleanup? Okay...ready. Hose it down! I guess if you don't want to share a common surface with someone else's butt, this toilet alleviates that problem. The other problem with this toilet is that it splashes everywhere, I can only imagine some wet ankles using this toilet. Gross!

Back to the photo for a moment. I believe the original idea behind the sign is to keep footprints off our toilet seats for those of us who are not accustomed to using a Western toilets.

0c56c1b5-8885-4fc0-94b1-a2dd0d170c2c_1471305513.jpeg
image

A list of pros and cons for the Eastern toilet design

Screen Shot 2017-07-04 at 4.07.34 PM.pngScreen Shot 2017-07-04 at 4.07.41 PM.png
Easy CleanupWet Ankles
No Buttocks Surface SharingHard to use if you're elderly
Wheelchair Accessible, if you have a trap doorGetting wheelchair stuck in it
No toilet seat cleaningNo toilet seat
Saves waterNo one will use it
More aligned with human's natural anatomy?

upvote, comment, resteem, follow
gif

If you can think of any pros and cons to add to the list, comment below and I will add them in. Check back to see if your comment made the list! The best pro/con comment will receive a $1.00 SBD Bonus, delivered 7 days after this post. Winner will be determined by number of upvotes on comment. Please note that I have only 5 edits to this post, I will do one edit for each of next next 5 days. There is no need to resteem or follow for entry, though resteeming to friends may increase your votes.

Have a good one! Q

Sort:  

Where we these signs when I needed them!?....(I don't wanna talk about it😣)
😏

Thanks for the comment.

liked and followed :)

Thanks!

Con: Your pants are at risk of getting wet or dirty with poor aim. Way more embarrassing than just paper stuck to your shoe. ;)

Aww best post you made so far !! lmao Well, not realy all your post is awesome! lmao ! upvoted and worth a resteem aloha Al

The one on the left seems to be more aligned with human's natural anatomy.

Added your comment to pros column. So far @akrid is the winner with one vote and the only comment to add to pro's and con's

Are you taking about the Pros column being more aligned? I suppose that would be correct. How did we do our business before the modern toilet? I have heard that in olden times, some would bathroom break in a lake or river, both number 1, and number 2. This method does seem very hygienic for washing if your a fast swimmer.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by qwasert from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80