My Embarrassing and Funny Incidents (Take Two)

in #funny7 years ago

Morning Steemit,

I previously wrote about my other embarrassing and funny things that happened to me over the years. Today, I have some more to tell you.

My Embarrassing and Funny Incidents (Take Two)

  • I had a long and stressful day at work and I couldn’t wait to come home, especially after being stuck on a call way past my going home time. I got in my car and floored it! When I got home, I noticed someone had parked over my drive and half in my space. We lived in a Cul-de-sac and parking was sparse, I was luckily enough to have a drive fit for 2 cars. My boyfriend was already home, but because of the way the other driver had parked, I had no where to go. So I had to turn around and find a space on a side road. This definitely added fuel to the fire that was already raging inside me. When I got to my front door, I put the key in, turned it, stomped in and slammed it shut. ”I can’t believe some Mercedes Benz douce bag driver has parked in my space!!!" I roared! I walked into the living room… There he was, my mortgage consultant sitting there in the front room with my boyfriend. I had completely forgot he was due to come round that evening. I felt like I had turned into liquid and made a puddle on the floor. Talk about wanting the floor to open up and swallow me whole!

  • One morning I got up for work and went into the bathroom as I normally did. Something wasn’t right. ’What was that strange smell?’ I looked high and low and couldn’t find anything. I asked my husband if he knew what it was. He didn’t. I put it to one side. Maybe they were muck spreading outside. We used to get that once in a while and the air would just stink! Apparently it’s meant to be good for you. Not in my eyes (or up my nose) it isn’t! I pulled back the curtain and just as I was about to step in, I saw the culprit! It was the longest, straightest cat poo I had ever seen in my life! No word of a lie, it was about 2 foot long! It looked like an exclamation mark!!! My cat had never poo’ed outside his box before (apart from when he was a kitten, he was a full blown adult at this point). He must have walked as he pooped it out! Blip, blip blip, blip, blip………blip! Wasn’t fun clearing that up… it brought tears to my eyes and not in a good way!

  • There was another incident with cat poo. There’s a theme building here. I was about 15 years old and I was helping my mum with the household chores. I had done all the clothes washing and went to hang it outside on the line. I got about halfway through and I noticed a big mound of mud next to me. It was right in my way. I tried to work my way round it, but it was literally in the spot I needed to be. I took a huge swipe at it to kick it away from me as far as possible. Yep, you’ve guessed it. It wasn’t mud, it was a huge heap of cat poo!! Not mine I’d like to add as I didn’t have any pets at the time. I knew it was my neighbours cat. She’s such a bitch! That’s the cat, not my neighbour. The cat always sat on the conservatory roof underneath my bedroom window and miaow so loudly in the mornings to let her in. She wasn’t my bloody cat! I could never shoo her away. Anyway, my foot slid and my leg went up in the air. The poo didn’t go very far. Most of it was still on the ground beside me. Just one huge skid mark! Puke!

Well I hope u found my my stories funny. I’m glad I can laugh about it now. I can assure you, it wasn’t funny at the time.

If you liked this then have a read of my other incidents.
My Embarrassing and Funny Incidents

Much love,

Platinum-blue.

Sort:  

It's Awesome funny .l like it.Thank you so much.

You're welcome. Glad you liked it 👍

Congratulations @platinum-blue! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68062.15
ETH 2637.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70