You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The #funny Tag - original art (?) and some thoughts - by @merej99

in #funny8 years ago

I'm loving these tags, and really do need to work on my commenting skills. I try to leave as many as I can but am often too drained to think of anything more than "I really liked this" . think i need to schedule another 100 comments in a day challenge for myself to make up for being so quiet sincesis came home.

Sort:  

Good lord, I don't know if I could do 100 comments in a day! Between reading what I curate and leaving comments, I think I've only managed 50-ish on a really good day...with doing little of anything else. Even still, I may need a Steemit intervention. I can't seem to stop myself from checking in every spare moment I've got.

I've only managed it twice, it was exhausting I started at 8am and didn't finish until 11pm but there was a lot of spammy posts at the time so a lot of time was spent searching for posts worthy of commenting on.

ps are you about in steemit chat i have a message to pass on to you.

Yeah. I hear ya! Here's another thing that I've been practicing. A lot of the people I have followed for a while are pretty consistent with their quality so I've just recently starting using a bot to automate upvotes on them - then swing by later to comment when I'm done hunting for new-to-me people/content. This helps me support my favorites and I'm not missing their posts anymore. For me it's a good balance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63957.85
ETH 2753.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66