Why I like dogs

in #funny7 years ago (edited)

The car screeched to a halt and my eyes went up even as the glass rolled down. What my eyes saw was the most beautiful face my eyes have ever rested had the luxury of seeing.
images.jpeg

“Please, can you point to me the direction of Lyndale’s spa?“
Her British accent was impeccable and it was only her raised voice that that jeered me back to my consciousness.
“Ehnn… which bank again?“ I asked now sounding completely moronic. She gawped at me as though she had just seen the ghost of her dead grandmother.
“I'm sorry I didn't get you the first time.”

She sighed and spoke again. This time she was slower. “Lyndale’s spa!“

“It's that way,“ I said pointing to an imaginary location which I knew she wouldn't get. I wasn't going to allow her just go like that.

“See… why don't we just go together.”
She frowned and I couldn't help noticing how more enchanting she looked with the red lipstick she had worn that matched perfectly the thigh- high camisole she had on. I just couldn't let her go. Thank heavens I was putting on the new cologne Damilare bought for my birthday last week. That, plus my brand new 'Okrika' jeans and I was ready to be a male slayer. There was no need bothering about the already flat palm I had on. I don't think she'll care.

“I can't just point it out, it's not that easy to locate.“

She gave me an intense soul-searching stare that for a while I thought she was clairvoyant.
“Alright. Hop in and let's go!“
I bounced to the right and waited for her to get in. She sashayed with her high heels and got in. With the press of a button, the door, the only thing delaying the mission now unlocked.

Getting in, I stylishly sucked in the scented air inside her car. The air conditioning was at its peak and I pretended I was cool even though I was almost freezing.

“Just take this way,” I pointed as the car rolled to life. I was already imagining our life together and all the things that could happen between us when a touch to my back brought me back from my reverie. I turned to her but her eyes were glued to the road.

She couldn't possibly have touched me
Then I looked back.
panting-dog-big-tongue-summer-31952737.jpg
Image from Shutterstock
.
On the chair, sat upright was the biggest, blackest dog I've ever seen. It's tongue dangled out of its mouth with its eyes fixed on mine that I didn't know when I recited the rosary though I've never been a Catholic. I meant to say the Lord’s prayer but shit happens.
The lady turned to look at me when she noticed my mouth moving.
“Oh, I see you have met Theodore, my best friend.“
I didn't, couldn't turn my eyes away from the dog for obvious reasons.

Bobo, they said you will die because of a woman, you didn't listen

Bids of sweat began rolling down my face. I couldn't even bring myself to wipe them off. Didn't know what toppled this capon’s mood.

“She gets jealous too often when I'm with someone else “
My eyes widened and suddenly I noticed watery movement in my manly area. I swallowed what was left of my saliva. I noticed that it's panting has increased.

“Has it eaten?“ I asked. My shaky voice managing to escape her.

“No, the vet said to reduce her frequency of feeding so as to put to check her recently surfaced tendency to bite.“

My pants got wetter. My face was now all but drenched in sweat. She continued without noticing my condition.
“I've been really worried. She's been biting everything at sight. Shoes, books, even tried biting granny's legs.” At this point an unintended sob escaped my mouth. She turned to look at me and was shocked.
“Are you alright?“

My heart literally came to my mouth

I turned slowly to face her. Her face distorted into a frown.
“Yes, I'm not sicking fine. Please, open the door. Belly was doing me.”

hqdefault.jpg

She was still in shock as she opened the door. I readied myself as I put a hand on the handle. I heard the dog grunt and with an alacrity that not even Flash or Zoom can boast of, I peeled off not even looking back to see if my hundred naira lunch money had fallen.

Images used are from GOOGLE

DQmcGTgE9ztQ7QmWESyE7uVqLrUqfbAa1fsTCod6dmsFYjP.gif

Sort:  

Este Post ha recibido un Upvote desde la cuenta del King: @dineroconopcion, El cual es un Grupo de Soporte mantenido por 5 personas mas que quieren ayudarte a llegar hacer un Top Autor En Steemit sin tener que invertir en Steem Power. Te Gustaria Ser Parte De Este Projecto?

This Post has been Upvote from the King's Account: @dineroconopcion, It's a Support Group by 5 other people that want to help you be a Top Steemit Author without having to invest into Steem Power. Would You Like To Be Part of this Project?

Very funny could not help laughing loud.
What a wonderful lesson here.

I'm glad you liked it

Informative

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Penauthor from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Dog meat is becoming the in-meat. guard your dog.

Not if you are in the West where I currently am. These people can rear dogs for Africa.

It is against the Steemit rule to use Google images. U must provide the specific sources of those images. Not acceptable

Oh. Thank God you told. I'm not using it henceforth.

Hahahahaahahahaha
The dog pity you self

Congratulations @penauthor! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57530.32
ETH 2439.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37