Google translate fails!

in #funny6 years ago

My 8 years old nephew came to Barcelona; he wanted to learn some Catalan so he asked google for his age. This is how Google helped him!

Mi sobrino de 8 años vino a Barcelona; quería aprender un poco de Catalán y le pregunto su edad a google. Así fue como lo ayudó Google!

googleocho.png

This is funny and all, but when I worked as a translator chief for a marketing office I had several translators that used Google Translate to ease their job. I advise that if you work in the industry do not use Google Translate for serious documents, it's good for some words or phrases, but be careful when using it for school or work.

Esto es gracioso, pero cuando trabajé como jefe de traductores para una oficina de marketing tuve varios traductores que lo usaban para facilitar su trabajo. Recomiendo que si trabajan en la industria no usen Google Translate para documentos serios, va muy bien para algunas palabras o frases, pero tengan cuidado cuando lo usen para el trabajo o la escuela.

I am sure the software will continue to grow and probably will make the translating jobs obsolete, but while that happens, please be careful!

Estoy seguro que el software seguirá creciendo y probablemente haga que los trabajos de traducción sean obsoletos, pero mientras eso ocurre, tengan cuidado!




If you like this article, please follow my blog on Steemit

Sort:  

In 10 to 20 years, I think it will be perfect at translating, especially with the advancements with machine learning.

But for now I will have to try and decipher what foreigners google translations are trying to say to me in Discord. 😁

Yes, I have no doubt that google will rule the world eventually... (:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63330.55
ETH 2645.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82