Where did all the breeze go?

in #funny7 years ago

I'm out in the open, in a very large field and I see trees everywhere; very huge trees. The environment is so calm, so serene...oh boy, I could think straight. "I could write a new song right this moment" I thought. So I reach for my back pack, pull out my writing pad and a pen, then I sat down on the lush green grass.
IMG-20170902-WA0002.jpg

I look to my far right and I see this beautiful couple, quite young they are...lost in each other's gave. Nothing else mattered, not even the "gala" seller that was trying to get their attention. A few meters away from, a toddler, (a little over a year old kept walking and falling to his parent's amusement. Apparently he had just started taking the baby steps just a few days prior but they wear already so proud of him, everyone on the field who cared to observe knew that. And then there is an old couple, maybe over 65 years old, but they still held each other's hands and watched together as the sun set...I couldn't help but smile😊
FB_IMG_1493278078297.jpg

Today I'm going to writing about that beautiful thing called love. I mean, who could blame me, everything about this evening speaks about love so I put pen to paper and began to write. In less than 30mins I finished writing the full song. So I put my writing materials aside and chose to take a walk. I grab my phone and my headphone and I set out on my walk round the field. But I haven't even taken 5 steps yet, why am I wet? Why are the leaves on the tall trees no longer dancing? Its a cool, beautiful "love" evening, biko someone tell me...why am I sweating??? Plix, where did all the breeze go?
BeautyPlus_20170510100539_save.jpg

...I open my eyes and I realize that my pillow is soaked with sweat. Mtchewwwwwww... Sombori can not dream a beautiful dream in peace again? Chai! Bhet why is this country hot like this na? So hot that it interrupted my dream...mtchewwww...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48